Share
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Chair Qigong

May 11 @ 9:00 am - 9:30 am

Share
Free online chair Qigong class! Release stress and increase energy with mindful movements and breathwork.

Qigong

With its roots in Traditional Chinese Medicine, Qigong shares many of the health benefits attributed to Tai Chi. Qigong aims at cultivating and balancing the flow of energy in the body using movement, breathwork, and mental focus. Qigong is valued by many as a body-mind practice used to quiet the mind and promote physical wellness.

What you will learn

This free monthly lesson covers Qigong movements done in a chair. Each lesson is unique with movements and breathing exercises specific for the season. This lesson is well suited for beginners with a wide range of physical abilities.

How does it work?

After registering, you will receive a link through Eventbrite to attend the live lesson on Zoom. There will be an opportunity to ask questions at the end of the lesson. The recording will be available to watch on-demand after the lesson (select add-ons when checking out).

International lesson times:

Honolulu (Hawaii-Aleutian): 6 am / Anchorage (Alaska): 8 am / Los Angeles Time (Pacific): 9 am / Denver (Mountain): 10 am / Chicago (Central): 11 am / New York/Montreal (Eastern): 12 pm / London (Western European): 5 pm / Paris (Central European): 6 pm / Athens/Jerusalem/Moscow (Eastern European): 7 pm

Release of liability

Details

Date:
May 11
Time:
9:00 am - 9:30 am
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/chair-qigong-tickets-227317321227

Organizer

Human Harmonies Northwest
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/o/human-harmonies-northwest-26701145759